Day 3: Tired of Thinking and Tired of Drinking

Status: sober

Mood: not bad

Physical Condition: still tired but not a zombie anymore. I tried to sleep (with a varying degrees of success) a lot over the last two days.

Workout: StrongLifts. I am not going to lie to you and say that I love working out before the daylight. It is hard getting up early morning and forcing myself to lift heavy weights. It is not something I ever thought I would be doing. But it gives me energy, and makes me feel good about myself.

Cravings: none

Thoughts about alcohol: I am so tired of thinking about drinking and not drinking. So I try not to think about it.

Thought of the day: happy to be back to blogging. Missed it so much!

23 thoughts on “Day 3: Tired of Thinking and Tired of Drinking

  1. So so glad to see you back too. I have been checking every day! Keep at it – let’s get our 100 days in before the holidays!!!! Then we’ll have some good momentum to keep going!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yup, still here – knocking on your door like some annoying saleswoman. Can I interest you in this encyclopaedia, perhaps?
      Please check in and let me know where you’re at. It’s a process and it doesn’t always move in a straight line.
      xo/Q

      Like

  2. I’m reading some of my old posts and see you name in comments. I hope that you are ok and not having a hard time. Would love to read a post from you hearing any news you want to share. You are in my thoughts and several others I see. Big hugs to you.

    Like

  3. Hey! I saw a comment on one of the blogs from you and wanted to stop by and say that I’m glad you are back. I hope you are well. There are many people out here thinking about and pulling for you. Please let us know how you are doing.

    Like

Thoughts?

